New Life

Living New Everyday

Volney Morgan & New-Ye to Release “Focus Deluxe”

After the success of their debut album “Focus”,Volney Morgan & New-Ye are now ready to release “FOCUS Deluxe”, which will be available to purchase on all digital platforms from 1st September 2017. Not only does this album give you something to dance about, but it’s deeply reflective too.

Not forgetting the vibrant sounds from the first album, Volney Morgan & New-Ye launched their new album “FOCUS Deluxe” is an album launch concert to remember at The ARC Church in Forest Gate. The new “FOCUS Deluxe” album has an additional 7 songs added to it, and includes the full catalogue of the live recording which took place in November 2015. Volney Morgan shares “With our first album “FOCUS” we were able to introduce people to the different styles we offer. It enabled listeners to warm to our sound and fall in love with their favourite tracks, and now with “FOCUS Deluxe” we are able to share songs that are more personal, songs more dear to my heart”. 

Hearing the new album you could say that Volney Morgan & New-Ye saved some of the best till last, to complete this already eclectic album. It also offers songs that are more personal to leader Volney Morgan. With songs like ‘Fade Away’ representing their journey as the first single ever released by the group, ‘Going Home’ a tribute to Volney Morgan’s late grandfather which features Ken Burton & The London Adventist Chorale, the extended fan favourite ‘What A Mighty God’ which is their first international feature, featuring U.S Gospel Artist and Stellar Award winner Micah Stampley and lastly ‘Old School Medley’ representing the roots of Volney Morgan.

Others featured on the ‘FOCUS Deluxe’ album include: Bishop John Francis, Becca Folkes, Israel J Allen, The Cokers, Muyiwa Olarewaju (of Muyiwa & Riversongz), Adrian Moore, Sianny, Melissa Moore, Marcus McNeish and Janine Edwards.

Follow Volney Morgan & New-Ye via their socials to keep up to date Instagram | Twitter | Facebook.